Folders are universal across the entire My Content section, instead of only being visible to the specific section they were created in. Options to move content into one of these folders and view all content in a particular folder exist inside each section as well.
The My Content section represents a centralized place for managing all of your global folders, and the content contained in each of them.
Using My Folders:
Content can be added to your main folder at any time and moved into a new folder at any time.
The My Content section contains the following features and functionality related to Folders:
- Add Folder - Use this button to create new folders that will be accessible in any section.
- View Type- This is next to Add Folder. Use the drop-down to filter the My Content section quickly and at once
You can sort your content by:
- Created Date
*Not all actions will appear for all content types.
- Delete - Clicking on Delete will allow you to delete a folder. You will be prompted to confirm that you really want to perform this action. Deleting a folder DOES NOT delete the content inside the folder. The content will move back to the main My Content section.
- Move- You can move content from one folder to another
- Copy- Copy any folders to your My Content Sections
- Share- Share to an email address, Google Classroom or Social Media
- Embed/Link- Use the given URL to link anywhere, choose an embed size or customize one and then use the embed code or LTI Link provided.
- Edit- This will open up your playlist where you can edit the title, add notes or reorder items in your playlist.