Folders are universal across the entire My Content section, instead of only being visible to the specific section they were created in. Options to move content into one of these folders and view all content in a particular folder exist inside each section as well.
The My Contnet section represents a centralized place for managing all of your global folders, and the content contained in each of them.
Using My Folders:
Content can be added to your main folder at any time and moved into a new folder at any time.
The My Content section contains the following features and functionality related to Folders:
- Add Folder - Use this button to create new folders that will be accessible in any section.
- Filter by Type - Use the drop-down to filter the My Content section quickly and show all of your folders at one time.
- Delete - Clicking on Delete will allow you to delete a folder. You will be prompted to confirm that you really want to perform this action. Deleting a folder DOES NOT delete the content inside the folder. The content will move back to the main My Content section.
- Rename - Use this option to edit the folder name.