Accessing Saved Searches in My Content

Follow

General Overview:

Anyone with a user account can save their search results. Basic searches using the top search bar, and compound searches created from within advanced search are all supported. Like other My sections, searches can be organized into folders. Options exist to add new searches directly to folders, or create a new folder at the time you save a new search.


What Can be Saved:

Any search performed from the main site search box or from within Advanced search can be saved and retrieved later.

Currently, none of the Narrow Results filters found at the top of the search results page are supported. if you perform a search, and use any of these options, and then attempt to save this search, none of those selected filters will be preserved. All of the search filters are available as selectable options within Advanced Search.

 

Using My Saved Searches:

To save searches, you must be logged in with a user account, or create a new user account. If you are not logged in, you will be prompted to login or create an account in place of the pop up window shown to the right.

To save a search, click on the Save Search icon at the top of any search results page shown to the right. This will open the Save Search pop up window.

Enter a title for your saved search. This is a required field.

Enter notes for your saved search. This is an optional field.

Every user account starts out with an Unassigned folder by default. This folder cannot be edited or deleted, unlike other folders you may create. Searches can be saved to the unassigned folder at any time and moved into a new folder at any time. 

If you have created additional folders, or previously when saving searches, you can select additional folders from the Folder drop-down. New folders can be created on-the-fly by entering text in the second box and clicking the New Folder button. This will save the search into the new folder automatically.

 

The My Content section contains the following features and functionality related to saving searches:

  1. Add Folder - Use this button to create new folders.
  2. Filter by Type - Use this drop-down to quickly filter your My Content section down to only showing saved searches.
  3. Delete - Clicking on Delete will allow you to delete a search. You will be prompted to confirm that you really want to perform this action.
  4. Move - Move your saved search into a new folder or from one folder to another.

my-content-saved-search.png

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.